What changed me?

in #family6 years ago

Based off my last post, you probably think I would be a complete mess of a person. Well, I was for a while. I was a troubled teen. I was always getting in trouble and doing things I shouldn’t have. I was angry at the world for putting me through horrible things. I always asked, “why me?!”

What changed me? My children. Therapy had helped me cope for a while growing up. It helped me stay out of legal trouble (getting caught), but it didn’t keep me from pushing for that adrenaline rush.

Meeting my husband-
He and I were always called “toxic” wen we first got together. We partied a lot and lived life on the edge. Shortly after he returned home from his last deployment, we got pregnant with our first son.
2CBA2BB5-3703-4D0B-833A-D01E6D88A245.jpeg

The way this baby boy came into this world was unlike any regular birthing story you hear. Things hit the fan and I had an unmedicated caesarean. Our doctor saved me and our baby. Our son changed everything within us. We were no longer living for just ourselves. We had this mini us that we now had to protect and care for. There was no more craziness.
People say things like “Don’t have a baby until you’re ready to put your whole life on hold”, but having a baby is what truly completed us. We looked forward to family time. Most young couples want to go out and drink and have fun. We couldn’t wait to take him to Disneyland and to family gatherings. Our friends offered watching him so we could go on date nights, but we loved bringing him along. We were just meant to be parents.

Now we have another boy. He just turned one in January. He is the complete opposite of his older brother. Spunky and will eat anything and everything. His birthing story is more laid back with no issues. Our youngest has definitely filled that extra space we had missing in our lives. We couldn’t be more thrilled with our family right now. We are still looking forward to the day we can take our boys to Disneyland! Our oldest is 3 1/2 and we would like to wait at least a few more months.
CA396B48-8751-4BE1-ADCC-C817289BF62C.jpeg

Isn’t it funny how your goals in life can completely change once you have kids? We get so excited talking about future family vacations!

Comment below and share how your life has changed since having kids ⬇️
If you don’t have children yet, what are you hoping for someday when you do have them? ⬇️

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Congratulations dear, you will see more reason to celebrate, much love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59