Okay Theo, Sayonara

in #family6 years ago

So my son has canceled his account at Steemit because of what I wrote. I am hereby submitting my last entry to make any mention of him, his now transgendered father or any of their family. I am not giving up my account on Steemit; I will just keep out of his life happily.

The last conversation I had with you, Theo, I told you to leave me alone until you were ready to treat my brother and David Paul as human beings. I should have remained steadfast about that rather than try to weasel back into your life through your Dad's reveal to me. I regret that you choose to stay out of my life, but thinking about how hateful and nasty you are to me and my family, it is good riddance. You choose to forgive selectively and you choose to forgive your father and punish me, who was steadfast to you your entire life and still would be. Your memory is slippery, but it is okay. You choose to remember through the lens of hate, so you just keep at it and keep it to yourself. My life is fine without you. You are not harming me any longer. I am immune to your hate, and I have none of it coming from your father any longer so I am better off. I don't want it poisoning your life but that is your choice to allow. Absence makes the heart grow fonder and that certainly worked for your father and his family in your memory. It is ironic to me, but so what. Get on with your life.

I am removing my previous entries that mentioned him and/or his father and I have no son. I always have a song....

Sort:  

It is taking me some oeffort to delete my previous entries but I am working to do so, Theo so you can have your happy life back on Steemit...

It may not be possible to delete my posts...I didn't realize that; I will just keep my comments about not having a son in among the replies...I did get one to delete, a more recent one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59