HAPPY BIRTHDAY A-TOO A-YOOU BROTHER-DEAR!

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Today is my brother's birthday.

10704102_865653853452872_6829053805634745259_n.jpg

It is on the same day as our Queen Elizabeth. I only mention this because I am currently watching the parade on the TV. I wasimagining their days.
He is 31.
She is 92.
He is out Skateboarding on the park with his friends.
She is Standing still on a platform in the beaming hot sun watching hundreds of guards and horses parade around a big stretch of land in some awesome living dominoes formations.
He is listening to the sounds of nature in the city, probably included are the howls of conversations with @smashthecat.
She is listening to massive beating drums and brass bands, cloppity horse hooves with lots of men yelling stuff at each other.
He has the freedom to do whatever he pleases today.
She has to follow formations and traditions until later on this evening.

My brother seems to have more freedom than the Queen at this point. He would've hired a brass band himself you know, but, he just didn't want to.

My brother is always hating attention on his birthday. Often avoiding it making us try and catch him out. Embarassing him with a card is no longer as fun when he is opening it in his apartment on the other side of the world, far away from everyone's extra efforts to embarass him by enhancing how

MUCH OF A SPECIAL DAY THIS IS

and

CAN YOU REMEMBER WHEN YOUR SISTER MADE YOU WEAR A SKIRT AND PULLED YOU AROUND IN A BOX?

My brother has lived afar in another world for so many years now, it is not always easy getting him a gift or celebrating with him against his will.

I just heard that got a cake in the face from him friends though!! (bahahah)

I have known by brother-dear for all but 2 of my entire life years. I have watched him grow from this shy funny clever kid into an intelligent kind expressive even funnier guy. I am so proud of my broface, he is always there for me, always encouraging and understanding. Sometimes he seems much older and wiser than me, or most adults I know... but then other times he is an idiot who STILL OWES ME £6 FOR THAT HAMSTER CAGE!


Source

I love my broface and may the next year be fuelled with adventures and empire building :)

18836088_1545479842136933_2631562458268231538_n.jpg

Happy Birthday Moeface @Mobbs

Sort:  

Thank you let us all know!!!!!
He kept this very quite from the community, sneaky sneaky mobbs:)

hahaha He ALWAYS tries to stealth it! May your merry returns and wishes embarass him and cause the -_- face :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94