What defines you?

in #family6 years ago

I am watching the Flash on Netflix. Team Flash was in a battle against their greatest enemy, Devoe. Devoe was a villain that had supreme intellectual capabilities. He had overtaken the powers of a dozen meta-humans. For those of you who do not watch the Flash, a meta-human is a person with some kind of superhuman power or ability. One of the meta-humans he overtook was Ralph Dibney. Ralph was a friend of the Flash. He had the power to stretch any part of his body, similar to Mr. Fantastic of the Fantastic Four. They defeated Devoe by understanding what defined them was not intellect but rather love and family.

I can relate to this because we all struggle with our "Devoe". We all have an enemy that seems to be undefeatable. This enemy has overtaken our meta-human abilities. We all have abilities that make us stronger and better. These abilities are our meta-human abilities. This enemy is not undefeatable. In fact, it is my view, that he has already been defeated. Devoe is an enemy not only to us but to God as well. He goes by many names but his weapon is sin, which for each of us morphs differently.

The way to defeat "Devoe" is to know what defines us as a person. For me, this is family. My family is my superpower. It is what defines me. It always has and always will. In fact, my brother, Blake Kirby, led me to this site. My wife and kids are why I live every day.

My name is indicative of my superpower. My first name is Carl. I inherited this name from my mother's father, Carl Henry Fry. My middle name is Lawrence. I inherited this name from my father's father, Lawrence Ulysses Kirby. My last name is Kirby. I inherited this name from my father and my superhero, James Calvin Kirby. These men and all of my other family members define me in part. My ultimate definition comes from my heavenly father and his son, Jesus Christ.

Knowing what and who defines me is how I will continue to defeat "Devoe". It is only through my metapower, love for my family that I will defeat my all the enemies that come against me.

Do you know what defines you? What meta power do you have? How will you defeat "Devoe"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66