Adventures in the LRT

in #family6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/ironmanmatt-adventures-in-the-lrt-hkbhux7m-1536645177719.png

More than describing the outing itself, I'd rather mention a few things I learned. However, I do have to set somewhat of a backdrop.

This was not only @helenoftroy and I’s first time on the public transit, but it was the first time with the twins as well. Now that you got the situation, here is what I learned;

  1. Make sure the snacks our on the top of the diaper bag.

  2. Don’t stand in connecting section of the cars. It is freezing! I hate being hot, but it was so cold that once I stepped out of the train, it was an instant running-5-miles type of sweat.

  3. Communicate what I want with my wife. We have both realized that this point is very important!

Hopefully, our next trip has a few more things to teach us.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @ironmanmatt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67803.71
ETH 3800.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66