You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Purple Cow, and Other Strange Purple Things

in #family6 years ago

Ha that was often one of the party songs for the silly games played at birthday parties when I was in the early primary grades. That and the yellow polka dot bikini song, LOL. When my kids were little a float made with vanilla ice cream and grape soda was called a purple cow. I wonder if your milkshakes were anything similar? It is awesome that you help your kids to throw a random party in the middle of the week. My kids would have loved every minute of that.

Sort:  

It's funny, the song wasn't big in my childhood, but it must have been there. Yes, that was the ingredients in the milkshake! So there is some sort origin to this party theme...

My kids love little parties. :)

Nice. Sweet memories in the making.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87