Home Depot Kids Workshop ~ We Finally Remembered ~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #family5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Thats awesome man! Wonder if they do that around here, hmmmmm. Sweet

I’m pretty sure they do. They do it in the neighboring city also. Check their website.

Cool ima check it 😎

Man, that is so cool! Dad of the year award goes to Mr. Jlsplatts. I had no idea Home Depot was so cool either. This makes me like them more. Lil Splatts and kuku Splatts did a fantastic job on their mantel worthy Christmas decorations. Love this post!

Wow, what a wonderful idea for kids (and parents, too) The kids learn a bit about do-it-yourself projects! Well done, the decorations look wonderful! Great job dad, you're the hero of the day :)

I know, I thought this was so cool too! Kids need the constant stimulation and this activity hones all of their attention/skills very well. @jlsplatts gets the best Dad of the weekend award !!

Whoa whoa whoa ease up on the Dad of the year Stuff
ABC1D915-E3F3-44BF-B6DA-99E8C7F1D85A.gif
Dah ha ha yeah right. Who am I kidding??!!! Mama Splatts is the one who gets the award. She is the one that remembered.... wait what were we talking about?
This is really fun for the kids and some simple and hands on that the kids are parents can do together. When they remember. Lol

Hey, being a good parent is a big deal. Bravo to both of you :).

I had no idea HD did anything like this. Kids love hands on projects like this one. It provides them with a chance to be creative and put down the dam technology that seems to occupy so much of their time. I make a point of going to my shop whenever the grandchildren are visiting.
Last time I helped my grandson make a wooden gun. Probably not politically correct, but that is what he wanted to make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99