How to be a working mom with 3 children and keep your husband happy

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

I am new to the site, but I thought I'd give it a try.

Well, I have three children, aged 11, 9 and 3. IT IS HECTIC!! I can tell you that. I work full time as most parents do.

Sometimes my mind would drift and I would think of how nice it would be to have a big house with 10 servants and I do not have to do a thing - and then reality strikes.

Look, I love my children to bits, don't get me wrong, but like every mother out there you strive for a little bit of freedom. Whenever you might get the chance to master the art of peeing alone, or having to fetch your child a snack WHILE YOU ARE IN THE SHOWER (wtf!!) then you feel like you have accomplished a lot.

Let's just stand still here a bit. Why is it that as soon as you start to do something your children needs something. I was once called by one of my children while in the shower to make them some porridge WTF!! Oh, wait, I'll just grab the bowl that's in the shower, let me get the cereal from out of the faucet, oh and look, here's the milk, on the shower floor. Here's your porridge baby. What do they sometimes think of?? They ask the weirdest things at the weirdest times.

Then there is hubby. Sometimes I think our husbands are the biggest babies in the house. They require the most attention. Sometimes everything can get a bit out of hand with all the attention a mother and wife has to dish out.

And then you sit still for 5 minutes - WHICH DOES NOT HAPPEN OFTEN - then you think to yourself, but where is my five minutes. I also need 5 minutes.

Maybe some other moms and wives can share their experiences.

Would love to hear from you all.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

I was looking forward to hearing the How to part. I thought I could learn a trick or two about keeping the missus happy. I've only got two kids, but they keep me busy enough. I can't imagine what having three must be like.

The how to part is to be continued.....

I'll have to keep an eye out for it.

Welcome @juanitalr .... For your next post use the tag 'introduceyourself' and tell us where you from etc. Also second tag 'teamsouthafrica' so you can be added to the #teamsouthafrica trail. Welcome and enjoy Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60