Mom's Taxi

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Ok, so this mom of 3 official got her very first Mom's Taxi yesterday.

The children are very excited because now they do not have to rub shoulders while sitting next to each other.

I am happy because hopefully I will enjoy peaceful drives from now on. Who knows.

I must say the first drive in the car was a bit nerve wrecking. My husband and I went to fetch it and I had to follow him back. Apart from the fact that he drove like a mad man with me trying to catch up, I could not figure out how to switch off the aircon, I started freezing and then my window got all foggy and I could not see a thing. I'm driving around in an area I do not know, trying to keep up with my husband and I cannot see a thing. I try to find the button without having to look down the whole time. I need to keep my eyes on the road. I cannot afford to bump my car on the very first night.

Eventually I found the button within all the panic and I could see again.

And then we reached the Highway, and I lost my husband again.

He thought it would be a good idea to drive in the fast lane. Keep in mind that I am driving a completely different car to the one I had before, 3 times as bigger as the one I had and it is an automatic car.

Well, long story short, I could not really fully enjoy my first driving experience as much as I wanted to.

Hopefully the next driving experiences will be a bit better.

IMG-20170727-WA0010[1].jpg

Here is a pic of the new addition.

Sort:  

Enjoy the the new wheels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65