You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Little Tot that Could: Survival Swim Lessons

in #family6 years ago

What a great idea! I have seen a toddler fall into a pool. The diaper part floated up and her head went down but we were there to grab her. Everyone should know how to swim.

Sort:  

It is a horrifying thing to watch. At the end of the ISR lessons they make the kids practice floating in full winter clothes, as well as with a disposable diaper.

Yes, everyone should know how to swim. My 88 year old grandmother never learned, and she missed out on a lot.

I took swimming lessons at the Y too. We had to do full clothing once and it was shocking how your clothes stick to you in water.

Yes, the kids always dunk under a second before they correct themselves wearing all those clothes. Shoes too. I should try it myself sometime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87