Craziness of a Month

in #family6 years ago

Lately I have found myself to be pushed farther than I though was possible. At the beginning of February I began to strive to shed a few pounds. I though, hey this is going to be easy. Then I received a call in which I was notified I had to register, take, and pass the content based tests for my credential before the month was over or I would not be able to continue my schooling until it was finished. I engrossed myself in books and passed my tests. In excitement I notified my advisor in which he told me I would not be able to continue my coursework if I did not get a background check and pass a fingerprint clearance within 2 weeks. Let me tell you, overwhelmed did not begin to describe what I was feeling. As the month drew to an end I felt relieved. As I journeyed through my craziness of school, work, parenthood, and wife, I found out just how supportive and loving my children and husband truly is. Without them I don't know what I would have done.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lizdarling! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @lizdarling! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67082.24
ETH 3475.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17