8 Random Things About Me

in #family7 years ago

                                               

1. I was raised in a Czech community out in the country. Everyone seemed to be related to each other in some way. In the 1800’s their ancestors came over from Moravia in Czechoslovakia and they kept many of the traditions and still speak the language. I cherish my memories living between the old world and the new.

2. I got married when I was 16 to a wonderful man named David. We were married for 25 incredible years before his passing. His influence still lives on in our home.

3. I love crafting of all kinds. Except tatting. For some reason my fingers get knotted more than the thread. lol.

4. I have had 6 awesome kids. One is in heaven with her daddy, keeping him company. One of them was adopted but she looks just like the others. Funny how that turned out. 

             

5. I love animals. We have five dogs and seven cats (not counting the kittens). Animals are so caring. They do not ask for anything but to be loved and cared for, and they return that love daily.

6. I am not the best housekeeper in the world. My mom was always on top of everything and if there was dust at all, she would get in a tizzy because her house was “a mess”. I do not always get everything done but I do try. I am not perfect but I am a perfect version of me so I am satisfied in just learning new ways to make my family comfortable and happy. Even if that means I didn’t fold the laundry from today’s wash.

7. I am engaged! My fiance’s name is Perry Crans and we met online playing a video game. That’s right. A video game. I am a lover of the mmorpg’s which is a type of video game where many people play together in a virtual world of some kind. We met playing a game called Everquest. He was my guild leader and I followed him around like a puppy. He lived in Arkansas and dropped everything there to move to Texas and be with me. Beat that, Prince Charming!

8. I used to be a singer. I went around the Central Texas area with a band called Wildfire and loved every minute of it. I decided to give it up when we decided to have children. David was also in the business but a bit more hard core. It was a big change for both of us but I am so happy we did it.

          

Well, that is me. Or at least a few pieces of me. I hope we get to know each other better in the weeks, months, years to come. I would love to hear from you and read your comments. Any suggestions about what you would like to see here would be appreciated. 

And please upvote and resteem this page with your friends.

Bonus: 9. Yes, I am a hugger.  

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60