The Family Emergency.

in #family7 years ago

After a tedious day at work, I returned home, desperately in need of a cold bath and an uninterrupted sleep. As I stretched myself on a sofa, I thought I heard a slight commotion upstairs but quickly dismissed the thought.

"Oh my God! Somebody please help me! Help!" My Elder sister Bianca suddenly screamed from her bedroom. Before anyone could say Jack Robinson, I dashed to her room with the speed of light. There, on the edge of the bed lay Ernest her husband. His temperature had risen beyond normal limits and he was also vomiting seriously. This looked mysterious to me because Ernest rarely ever falls sick, he was vibrant and always full of life.

Bianca was terribly frightened because she believed that her enemies are at it again. She had this superstitious believe that someone somewhere was manipulating her husband spiritually. She narrated how her Husband visited the village the previous day for an important family meeting.
"They must have poisoned him o", she wailed.
Staring at her in utter confusion, I advised that we take him to the hospital first.

It was until we got to the hospital that it was discovered that Ernest was experiencing severe Malaria and typhoid.

Hours later, Dr Jackson, the family's physician arrived and administered some treatment. Immediately, he started responding to treatment and is currently getting better.medical-emergency-1057706_1920.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43