What Has The Whittam Family Been Up To? A Quick Update On Our Adventures This Last Month..... Part 1

in #family6 years ago

20180422_114053.jpgredline.png
p2LmRL7.pngredline.png

We love living a nomadic lifestyle as we get to spend a lot of time together. And For the last 5 years I have only been working six months of the year so that we could afford this luxury, that was until steemit entered our lives. I suddenly found that I was spending way too much time on the computer and my family were starting to come second place, which was not part of our dream.

I decided to take a month off from blogging so that I could spend some precious time with the family.

This was a hard decision to make as I am very much into steemit, maybe a little too much for my families liking, I was also aware that I could lose a lot of my following by being away for so long, but if I built it up once, then I'm sure it can be done again.

redline.pngp2LmRL7.pngredline.png

The following is a snap shot of our adventures this past month.....Enjoy!

Part 1

We started off with a Festival.

IMG_20180422_142235.jpgredline.png
IMG_20180422_154946.jpg
20180422_144207.jpg
redline.png
p2LmRL7.pngredline.png
IMG_20180422_143028.jpg
20180422_145704.jpg

redline.png
p2LmRL7.pngredline.png
IMG_20180422_151352.jpg
20180422_151308.jpg
IMG_20180422_152018.jpg
redline.png
p2LmRL7.pngredline.png

The doubts we had about going to a rave festival were soon forgotten once we were there.

We ALL had a great time, the festival went on for a week including the before and after party. Me and Louise would take it in turns to watch the children at night so that we REALLY got to blow out the cobwebs and enjoy ourselves. Lifes about having fun and sometimes when your a "grown up" with kids it's easy to forget this simply motto.

Have fun while you have the the chance!

redline.png
p2LmRL7.pngredline.png

Thank you for reading, It feels good to be back!

Be sure to come back for part 2 of this post where we went to another festival and visited friends to look at some lovely cheap land for sale in Portugal.

20180219_202529.jpg

Sort:  

AWESOME! Great to see you and your family out enjoying the 'free life'.
That sculpture in the first pic is really cool!

Yeah it was Epic!
I didn't take the camera out with me at nights, but it was amazing. We will definitely return next year!

Thanks for stopping by @steempowerpics

You are always fantastic as a family head, great job you had given a lot of time to your family. But we missed you in the steemit world so welcome back to our family again and good luck. The pictures are looking very beautiful and gorgeous. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you @maya7! I missed your lovely comments.

Hey Mark!!! You know I feel the same way about Steemit and taking a break from time to time to spend that quality time with family. I remember when you told me you needed to do the same thing when I came back from my break. I figured this is what you were up to and I commend you for recognizing when enough is enough. We definitely don’t want to put things like this before our family. You are setting a great example for others that might struggle with this.

It’s good to have you back and no matter how long of a break you decide to take I’ll always be here to follow you and your beautiful family. Those that really value your content and what you stand for I’m sure feel the same way. Will the Real supporters please stand up lol!! 😄😉 Welcome back my friend ~

Yayyy! It's funny, I was thinking of you, both when I took my break and when I wrote this post.
I remember very clearly the discussion we had on your post explaining that you was taking a break to be with your family.

It was great to get back to reality, but it also feels good to get back to the drawing board =)

I think it will be easier to a healthy balance now =)

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Bless!

Ha that’s cool!! I bet it does feel nice to get back at it. A healthy balance is definitely what works! You can still enjoy being on this plattform but won’t feel guilty about overdoing it! 👌🏽

Many Blessings to you all~ 😊

sounds good buddy. good to hear, glad to hear you and the family are doing well! :)

Cheers fella! It was great to spend some with the fam, but it's fun to be back on the grind!

had an intense week and loved it.

please sir see my familyprotection tag post please sir.....the link is
https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@abdt/haunting-story-from-child-who-survived-kidnapping

Good to have you back buddy! Still happy to read your blog post!

Thanks Brother! I still have some catching up to do. Thanks for dropping in, I'll make sure to visit your blog too =)

Always doing something interesting! @ironshield

Beautiful, good shots ..
Who works hard deserves
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing

Looks totally wicked! Glad you had an awesome time.

Hey Mark,
It looks like ye had lots of fun at Freekuency, lots went from this end and I'm sure you probably got to see them, well done for taking family time it is important, but I do understand the pull of steemit. Lots of love to you and your beautiful family, hopefully see you all soon maybe xxx

Thank you @trucklife-family!

Its was a great gathering and I'm glad I finally went =)
It was like being back in Spain though, SO many familiar faces =)

It's so easy to get lost when you're spending time doing something that you are excited about. Before you know it you're no longer living according to the values and principles that you want to guide your life.
I'm glad you could take a break and try to find balance again. I did wonder why you were not posting anything but saw your resteems and knew you were still there.
Happy to have you back (but probably not as happy as your family is to now get more time with you!).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64