My Father's day gift

in #family7 years ago

Did you know most 5 year old kids ask an average of 200 to 300 questions per day.

This is the most important stage and as a parent, you need to be patient and explain to them as much as possible. When her mother ( @selwi ) was pregnant she asked why is mommy's tummy so big...and we had to explain to her where babies come from and her baby brother is in the tummy and will be born soon. 😍

Today she sent me a card she made for me and video for father's day.

Unfortunately we don't stay together because according our culture I still need to pay Lobola in order for them to take up my surname and officially stay with me. Well I am busy saving up for lobola as they asking for a lot of money 😅 😅 😅

The card she made and the video really motivated me to write this post as my appreciation to the love she has for me .

I spent so much time with her and seen her grow as a loving, funny and brave little girl .

She loves beauty pageants and taking photos...and she rocks the stage.

My role as a father is to always teach her at a very young age how to make her own money and to be independent in life. I don't earn much but the little i get I took her to the best school for her to be flaunt in English because my plan for her is to involve her in TV commercials.


Well my biggest wish is to breakaway from the system especially in South Africa, were we are brought up to go to school, get a job and live an ordinary life else you will live in poverty. I want us to travel the world and create memories.

Her school also teaches art and I plan to take her for photography lessons. The idea is for her to take over my Steemit account as I really believe in the growth of this platform. Her knowledge in art and photography will then contribute back into Steemit while she becomes financially free and even for the next generations to come.

I really believe in Steemit and it is here is to stay and will grow to the moon, our kids and generations to come will benefit from it.

I am an electronics designer and a programmer as can be seen from some of the posts and tutorials contributed on Steemit:
My Arduino fun projects: Part5: Arduino based Bitcoin vending machine. The plan is to teach her programming in python, html and javascript, who knows maybe she can end up like our brilliant genius @jesta and develop tools that will contribute and add value to Steemit.

Ohh, by the way the baby brother (Katlego - Tswana for success) was born in April this year

Here is the video my daughter (Lesego - Tswana for Lucky) made for me.

Thanks for reading and happy father's day all the amazing dads around the world.


In the picture @ned, @mokluc and @gavvet ...verified


Sort:  

Great post man, hope you have a very very happy father day. I am a father as well but i never notice the stats that they ask so many questions a day!. Sometime i would feel i am losing alot of patient and may ignore my son time to time.

@wilkinshui yes true they ask a lot especially girls... here is a study done. Don't worry and enjoy answering all the questions as they grow really fast and soon before you know it they won't be staying under your roof and will then missed...rather we create as many memories with them at that stage in life. Thanks for reading

Nice one ...same to u too happy father's day to all

Thanks for reading...enjoy your day.

😍 😍 😍 😍 so sweet.

Man, you must be so proud!!!

@hebro i am very proud...and thanks for reading...following you

Congratulations @mokluc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lovely photos! Wish you a happy father day.

Thank you very much @shirish5 ...following you

Happy Father's Day!
Amazing if a 5 years old is asking 200-300 questions a day. Put them on steemit and it would be a money machine. :)

Hahahaha thats the idea...thanks

Great post! Happy Father's Day to you. Answer all the questions your daughter asks. That's how they learn. That's a cute card and video from your baby. :)

Thank you @knowledge1 lets give them that knowledge they so deserve. Thanks

Happy father's day man. Great childrens :)

Hi @mokluc, you have beautiful children, enjoy them!! Good luck with the labola!! Steemit must be giving a helping hand.

Thanks @rynow ...Steemit is also helping me alot with my saving...finally it will paid up and we can live happily ever after.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55