Happy marriage life to my brother from another mother

in #family6 years ago

He who finds a wife, finds a good thing.
proverbs 22:18
Happy marriage life to my childhood friend, Akintoye Adbulakeem. We virtually grew up together, we did everything together.
Our journey together has been so remarkable, we've been friends for more than 27 years, we attended the same primary school (The Apostolic Church Primary school), the same Secondary school (Kosofe Colleg) and the funniest thing is that we attended the same higher institution (Yaba college of technology), I studied Electrical Engineering, while he did Architecture.
You can see how he's easily my best friend.
Akintoye and Tella (the wife) have known each other since 2009, they were course mates in school, and since they are both best friends, it's easy for me to be her best friend too.

image.jpeg

I'm more of a peace maker for them, whenever they have any disagreements, I'm always the one that they will turn to. They can fight for Africa and I can settle for Africa too.
They came to my house early this year to inform me that they will be getting married this year (I was the first person they told), I was so happy for them but not surprised.
I volunteered to do their invitation cards and also get the hall for them, and they were so happy.
The wedding was stated for 4th of August 2018, but it was rescheduled to yesterday 25th of August 2018
image.jpeg

I went with Akintoye to the girls parents house because it's a tradition in Yoruba land that the parents of the girl must see the man and his close friends so that they will know the type of person they are giving their daughter to.
I'm not really a picture fan, but I took some pictures so I can share with my steemit family.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

The event was so awesome, the parents of couples were filled with joy, the bride was shedding tears of joy, the groom was so happy that he's finally taking his wife home, and all well wishers aren't left behind with joy and happiness.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Happiness and Joy shall not depart from your house.

WISH YOU A HAPPY MARRIAGE LIFE MY BROTHER FROM ANOTHER MOTHER

Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58