Short Letter To My Parents

in #family6 years ago (edited)

still-life-851328__480.jpg
Image Source: Pixabay

Dear mum and dad,

Regardless of the fact that human beings are meant to cherish what they do not have, I cherish the two of you, not because I have you, but because you have always been there for me since the day I breathed my first air.

As a child, from day one, compared to my peers, I've not been the perfect offspring and the best of my generation; but the only thing I'm proud of, is that I have the best people begging God on my behalf; both of you.

Although, lazy as I am now, you have provided for my everyday needs even when I was not worth it and you have shown me love at every point in life. For these, I say you are the best parents that will ever exist.

To you mum, I give all the things a good adjective can qualify. As big as the world may seem, where we can get all we need comfortably or otherwise, a replacement for you is the only commodity that will never be produced. I owe you lots.

Dad, you are like the best teacher without a classroom. I know your achievements, I'll surpass; your lessons, I'll never trade for a million dollar; your warnings, I'll heed; your shortcomings, hmmmm, from them, the best lessons, I'll pick; but your reflection is the currency I need to be great in life.

With all voice of empathy, I commemorate with everybody that have lost one or more parents in their lives. I pray that everybody that have parents will not lose one or two.

I appreciate everybody that acted as a parent for me at every point of my life.

They say; ''Mother is the gold and father is the mirror'' but I'm proud to say both of you are the rare golds that are shining in front of a mirror.

You are the best things that have happened, will happening and is still happening to me.

P.S.; I love you mum; I appreciate you dad. We'll talk more when you read this.

Your first son,
OlaKunle.

I thank Oluwafunmilayo for the inspiration given on this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56