Parenting III

in #family5 years ago

…continued… from part 1 and part 2

pexels-photo-1445704.jpeg
[Source]

My neighbour told me her daughter asked him why he doesn’t prepare food like I make food from time to time. I was shocked and he was too. I asked him how she knew that I always cook and we both remember that most of the time when I put on my generator at night and they all come to charge, she sees me go in and out and also perceive the smell of the food; knowing fully well that my wife wasn’t around at the time too. She was able to put one or two together and she came to that conclusion. What an observant and smart little girl.

To nurture a child is stronger than nature because if you nurture them in a negative way and with a negative mindset, then it would soon become their nature. They will imbibe it and own it and it soon becomes part and parcel of their behaviour. Parenting is about living a purposeful life. You should live a life of modelling. You have to be conscious of what you say and even what you do.


pexels-photo-1776135.jpeg
[Source]

As a parent, you need to have a passion for the art of parenting. It should flow naturally to you. Parenting is not just about biology because it goes way beyond that. You need to be able to love and also discipline them. When they notice you show them both, they would never doubt the intentions behind your actions. When you love them, anytime they err make sure you discipline them and then tell them in love why you have disciplined them.

No matter how good you are as a parent, I want to tell you that you must never remove God from the equation of your parenting. The moment you remove the God factor, then you have failed as a parent. You need to be able to show them the way of God. It makes things relatively easy.

As a parent, you need to also understand the different stages in the life of your children. You can’t relate with a child of ten years as you would do to a child of 20 years. We need to relate with them always from the standpoint of a friend. Be sensitive to their needs and moods. Let your children always find a friend in you before they would find a friend in the negative things of the world or even the children out there that perpetuate these things.

…THE END…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.


Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.


U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuff going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Sort:  

The most difficult “job” I ever had and sometimes I even feel that I might have failed because I wanted to be much better even though I think I did my Best

Posted using Partiko iOS

Parenting is a hard job. I am about to start being one too and I could feel the enormous responsibilities that it comes with already. Knowing the little I have seen and read about you, I can say you really did your best.

We all live and learn as we grow and go through life. The ability to be a solution provider and being their friend would always stand parents in a good place. This is why I admire you so much.

All that you have gone through didn't stop you from being there for them and you always want to do better. You deserved to be appreciated, Mamma.

Wow wow wow ! Congratulations! I am sure you will be a wonderful Dad!
My Girl is already 24 and it seems she doesn’t need me much at the moment since she is in love for over 3 years already

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much, Mamma.

That's the thing with children, love seem to hit them so deep that they face that life and the bitter truth is, they will always move on from us at some point to focus on their own life.

Trust me, Mamma, she will always need you. You are too valuable for her. She might be in love right now and for a long time to come, no man can ever replace your efforts in her life.

You got valid points but meanwhile Mom misses her so damn much and has to distract herself to move on with the focus on myself.....again. That’s a new feeling

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am so sorry that you miss her so much. You have been with her all her life, so I understand you are missing her so much. She has been part of your life and your get-away from worries.

You will be fine mama. Yes, a sweet distraction would be fine and maybe you can travel to a wonderful resort center somewhere too. You know I am always here for you, Mamma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95