My Fatherhood Experience | Meet Our Family | Enter Gael

in #family6 years ago (edited)
Hey Steemians! It’s been a while since my last post so I’ll be talking in this one about my sweet little angel. Let’s catch up, shall we?

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-22 at 12.50.40 PM.jpeg

This little fella right here is my firstborn: Gael. He is as sweet as honey and his smile can just illuminate the whole room! I know what you’re thinking: all parents thinks their baby is the most beautiful thing in the world (and they are actually right) but this is not what this post is about. I’ll tell you about how becoming a parent changed my life like I never imagined.
For those of you who hadn’t had kids yet I will tell you how all my habits changed without me even knowing it, and for those of you who already have a kid in your life I know you’ll agree with me with a couple of things.

GAEL: THE ARRIVAL

One thing you can be absolutely sure is that you can’t be sure about anything when expecting. I remember that my wife and I had been preparing for Gael’s due date for at least 04 months. Here in Venezuela you have to make some arrangements before its too late and neither money nor the lack of availability of some items may cause big troubles in the future. Our baby’s due date would be March 28th, this is what we agreed with our obstetrician and when the surgery would be performed. But since life cannot be contained, this little guy decided that he wanted to be born a few days earlier and on the Sunday 25th about 05:00 AM, my wife started to feel the miracle arising! We had to change all of our plans, change the clinic and even make us clean everything up in the matter of a few hours.
Bonus Fact: Gael was born just the day after my wife had her Pregnancy Photoshoot. He was eager to see how they came out!

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-07 at 8.13.41 AM.jpeg

NOW, THIS IS A STORY ALL ABOUT HOW MY LIFE GOT FLIPPED-TURNED UPSIDE DOWN

When I found out I was going to be a father I felt so many things: Joy, True Happiness, Fear, Anxiety, and others feelings I never experienced before. I just knew that my sleep/lazy days were gone. No more sleeping through the whole night and no more free time. For a guy who loves to spend his free time watching movies, playing videogames and searching on the web about new gadgets and stuff this must seem like a nightmare, right? But it was exactly the opposite! Just finding out that my whole potential would be used for the sole purpose of taking care of another human being really made me see thing in a different way. This little guy needed my whole being and guess what? I was ready to give it all him.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-17 at 10.17.50 AM.jpeg

SO, YOU HAVE A BABY. WHAT NOW?

I have an office job and have to stay away from home almost all day long. I often get home late but as soon as I get home and see my sweet baby it all just goes away. Any stress or trouble just get washed away with his smile. They say that the best medicine in the world is laughter, well I never knew that they meant your son’s laughter and even if they don’t meant that, they should!
I keep discovering new things with him and I love the way we connect with the simplest things. He have taught me things that 27 years in this world have not and I’m really grateful for that.

Becoming a father is one of the greatest things that have ever happened to me. I wanted to share some of the things that happened to me up until now because I know that greater things and experiences are to come!

If you wanna know more about this awesome little guy, STAY TUNED!

IMG-20121202-WA0016.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @pacuer123!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3133 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

You have a lovely family, cute boy.

welcome to steemit paceur123. good luck and have a great prosperity. You have wonderful family

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Many blessings to you.

Congratulations @pacuer123! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hello @pacuer123 , you have sweet little boy !! say my hello to Gael ;)

Hi! Many thanks!

Very lovely post dedicated to your son, Gael. He certainly does look like you a lot. I hope to read more of your journey as a father to Gael on Steemit more. And probably how you and family take on the sweet challenges in life :))

Member of the #steemitbloggers

Thank you! I always thought that he looks exactly like his mother. This little guy just showed me his first tooth, definitely will be posting about that soon. Many thanks for your support.

Ngaww, that's cute. His first tooth :D Looking forward man


Welcome to Steem @pacuer123.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @pacuer123.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75