I’ve never been so excited to punish my Son!

in #family6 years ago

Today my Son had a bad day. He was probably just a bit tired and hungry, but he decided to throw an epic tantrum while we were out visiting his cousins.

This is usually the highlight of his weeks, having a few other friends and all kinds of new toys to play with!

ACABF57F-B19E-475E-8F72-C27133F148F0.jpeg

There’s them having fun at a recent birthday party! But alas not today!

Today he had a melt down, after attempting to reason with him, which of course never works it was time to instill a punishment. Now I didn’t want him to ruin my day and I had yard work to do so I took a risk and came up with a punishment!

I wasn’t sure just how it would work and if he would just protest the entire time and make thing worse.

D97AB991-11E9-42B8-BACE-1CD9FCB7F7DE.jpeg

Of course he did a bit of protesting, but in the end he served his punishment and had to pick a whole bucket of rocks from the garden today!

I worked in getting out the sticks out and pointed out a few of the bigger rocks for him. At times I added a few stones to his bucket but when he was protesting the most, I was putting all the rocks I found out onto the road which usually spurred him into action.

55415B7D-5E48-4E94-887F-966F790883CE.jpeg

In the end hopefully he learned his lesson, although I’m not sure all these meltdowns can really be averted


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

That is actually a nice healthy punishment. It should teach him to be helpful, so that's a good one, Pheli 😊

Thanks, it wasn't too bad, I just hope I can convince him to help again another day now that that was also a punishment.

Not easy to reason with a little one , but they do understand consequences. Looks like he did a good job. 🐓🐓

That's for sure, no reasoning with them, specially not when they are in that mood.

This is a good one. When he's having a melt down he is unable to think with crazy emotions and feelings of anger. Getting out and performing a basic task with Dad isn't really a punishment - it's a therapy to help him calm down and retune his thoughts with Dad by his side. Well done!! 😊

Thx, I never though about it that way, but it sure does make alot of sense! #dadwin!

Yes, sometimes a little punishment like that is necessary. I know my girls had a semi- meltdown yesterday at Six Flags so I made them stay out of the pool for awhile

yeah, that sounds like it would work too,

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98