Family Time

in #family6 years ago

downloadfile.png

I want to say a happy weekend to all my fellow steem Citizen hope you all had a wonder filled, stress-free, exciment free week. It the weekend again, I know most of us have made plans on how to spend our weekend. Ideas like going to the cinema, going to the shopping mall, or going to that exotic restaurant, or staying indoor and resting for the whole weekend, as for me would be going for church rehearsals of which I would spend like half of my day there. In all the plans we have made for the weekend there one question that seemed unanswered, when last have I spent quality time with our family.

Yes when was the last time we spent quality time with our family. Most of us work from dusk till dawn trying to make a living, trying to make ends meet, and we tend to forget one of the most important variables in our life family. So of us even see our family everyday but are still far from them, as the only serious communication we have is our normal greetings, good morning, good night. While some of us haven't seen or heard from our family in a long while. Their was this time I used to say why should I keep in touch with my family after all I have been with them for almost all my life so why should I miss them. I was wrong there was something to always miss, talk, dream about when I comes to family. We can choose our friends, colleagues, partner, aquintance but there something we have no choice over and that's choosing our family members. So whatever setback, shortcomings, disability they have we just still have to love them just the way they are and one of the way we show that love is keeping up with them.

The truth is that your brother, uncle, sister, dad, mum, cousin etc won't be there for ever, there would be a time the won't be around so why not keep up with them when they are still alive. It's the weekend , tell me what better time do you have to spend time with your family, why not go to the cinema together, or that restaurant together or better still stay indoor and just gist and laugh about any random topic. It could just be a phone call of few minutes just to hear there voice to know how they are fairing. The truth is that some family members nothing from you aside your attention why not give as much as you can. Rember family comes over everything. Have a lovely weekend.

girl.png

Sort:  

Im also guilty of this, i dont spend enough time with my family😢😢😢😧

Now you know better. Even if you can't spend time with them, a call would do no harm.
Thanks for stopping by

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Rember family comes over everything.
It should be remember instead of rember.

I advice you @promize123 to get the grammarly app. It helps with your grammar.

Thanks a bunch. I would sure check it out.

family is the closest thing to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67768.16
ETH 3769.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48