Kids and parents

in #family5 years ago

Never let your kids be with your parents alone if you have a naughty past. I was a naughty and rebellious as a child and my mother just cannot stop telling my kids about how difficult I was. My kids believe I am privileged compared to my parents for I have given birth to 'God's' which is so not true.

My mother and my kids are best friends and I am no less than their enemy. They gossip about me. My kids know every little thing about my past. Be it my grades in math to how I had painted all my classmates faces black. My kids don't respect me anymore. 😂 . I wonder if they still see that side of mine in me even when I have tried to be a strict mother.

I felt like putting my mother behind bars when this little bug entered our house one night.
Screenshot_2018-11-02-23-32-34-171_com.miui.gallery.png
Screenshot_2018-11-02-23-31-45-582_com.miui.gallery.png

My elder one spotted the bug and was inspecting it. I just wanted to shoo it away before my mom sees it for I surely knew what story she has for that night. Unfortunately, my mom saw it and there she went. She told my kids how foolish I was as a kid. She told them that I had stuffed tens of those tiny bugs inside my mouth as a kid. One rainy night I went bug hunting in the verandah and that was my meal for the night. My kids gave me that disgusting look and went 'chiiiiiiiiiii' with 'I' dragging so long. My self respect was shattered.

I tried telling my mom to nit reveal my stories to my kids, for which she told that she would wait and see what I would do when I become a grandmother myself.

Sort:  

Good post

Posted using Partiko iOS

Upvoted. Hello sister. Please feel free visit my blog

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85