You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At the End of The Day, She's Still My Mother

in #family5 years ago (edited)

Although my relationship with my foster-mother (mom) was a little different, this piece brought to mind many memories of growing up with one I loved dearly but did not like very much. Your story touched a lot of feelings I have had regarding my mother. For that; I thank you.

No parent is without faults. No person is without faults.

Many times I remind my younger sister that our mother was not perfect. Though mom, by her own admission, never wanted children; she raised not only two of her own but many foster children (my sister, brother and I were among them), for my foster-father's sake. For that reason, I will always honor and love my mom.

For what it is worth, I love your writing. I am one of the people that @enginewitty is talking about when I say, I love you.

Sort:  

thanks you @sgt-dan .. you are very kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69