Pool Party!

in #family5 years ago

Yesterday we were invited to a pool party.

We all got sunburned and if we recover from yesterdays pool party we plan on having another one tomorrow!

pp1.jpg

I remembered to take a selfie this time,

pp2.jpg

The children did not want to get out of the water all day, even for lunch and dinner, they did not want to get out of the water.

pp3.jpg

When we came home, I rubbed cream on all of them and on my arms, everyone fell asleep straight away and today we all woke up tired and thirsty.

The school holidays are quickly finishing and then it will be back to school and the regular routine.

I have already bought most of the new uniforms, books, but could not buy everything, had to pay the rent, so I broke the shopping for school into two trips.

Another week passed by, sometimes I forget what day it is because of the holidays.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Ohh man, SUMMMMMERRRRR!

Wait til I get home, then I'll be doing the good old belly whackers and full on bombs when I get to the first pool.

Kinda understand why you keep saying that you would like for us to have a pool in the backyard!

Fully agree after seeing the kids all smiling and having a grand ol' time in there.

This comment is supported by $23.27 @tipU upvote funded by @grow-pro :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Nice, nothing beats a pool party on a warm Aussie summer day. Crack out the Aloe Vera gel for the burns and then get ready for the next one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Must have been really bright there too by the looks of things 😆 we’ve been hitting up the local pool almost daily and yesterday I had a serious squint too as it was so bright. Glad you all had fun!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87