A List for my Kids

in #family6 years ago (edited)

To A&E,

I have seen various "lists for my..." online and as a believer that there is nothing I can say that someone else has already said better I am going to use Steemit to start my list for you.  I will edit this as time goes on.   

Fitness:  "Strong people are harder to kill than weak people, and more useful in general." - Mark Rippetoe.  Although I prefer to truncate to "Strong people are harder to kill, and more useful in general." - Mark Rippetoe. 

Sex: A - "Practice, practice, practice, then find a partner. - Attributed to Robin Williams but I'm not sure

          E - "You're not allowed" - Dad

Confrontation: " Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everybody you meet. " - Mattis

Family: 

Career:

Education:

Faith:

Money:

Children:

Accountability: If you borrow something, return it in the same or better condition than when you borrowed it.  If you bend it or break it you buy them a new one.   



Sort:  

Congratulations @tenfourgoodbuddy! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tenfourgoodbuddy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75