The Debut Post

in #family6 years ago

Hey, this is the first post for The Black Doe.

Right now I am stuck in military training, and decided that it was a good time to start writing about myself on the regular (and without throwaways on forums!)

I first began telling my story little by little on websites like Reddit, where my posts got 1000+ hits and blew up a couple times. I guess it resonates with people. This gave me the idea that maybe my experiences will help a young person who is in the position I was in, and we can go on this journey together.

Basic premise is, I am a young woman climbing out of a nightmare and building a better future for herself. I left my powerful but oppressive family, got estranged, and finally began living a normal life as best as I can. I've done multiple types of jobs, met many types of people for better or for worse, and have learned a lot. Humbled. Beaten. Guided. Upheld.

This blog will be that story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72