#6 Letter to My Future Daughter

in #family6 years ago

IMG_0756.JPG

Afternoon sugar,

Out of sudden, I have strange think, how about if I would not have a daughter but son? Would it be too cheesy for him to read my letters? Because I think I wrote these in glittery and lovely ways. I don’t mind about the gender but could you kindly at least give me one daughter my dear God? I feel the urgency need to have a daughter who I could talk about girl’s things. I had never have a sister God, can I get the replacement from time that I’ve spend with male brothers and friends? .

What is the current trending topic during your time sweety? Do they have something that compete Google? Are they still crazy about snapchat and instagram? Right now, Korean drama is so booming, the hottest things are about k pop , kdrama, Korean and kimchi. I am not so much on listening kpop music but I am crazy about the drama. My favorite actors are lee min ho, lee jong suk and jung kook (personel of BTS), try to search it on Google (or other update search engine finders), they will be old or dead because of depression probably.

I love watch kdrama because they are sweet, and my life is bitter enough so I need a little sweetness. They always give about repeating pattern, a poor girl who bumping into loaded superstar who will accidentally falling in love with her after bullied her. -_- The mother would against it and trying to bribe her (first attempt), threat girl’s family (second attempt) and in the end force the girl to leave the heirs in cruel ways (Final attempt, almost reach climax). After so many obstacles and they stay together, bla bla bla.. happily ever after. Nice story, high rating, expensive actors and actresses and a girl who BAPER (literally me).

I just like these kind of cheesy and glittery story, I love fairytale and I love Disney! (it probably gonna be so contrast during your era I assume). What point I want to share to you is nothing -_-. I just want to talk about light topics such as whether and gossip. I am eagerly to know what it feels like living in your occasion? Would be it super cool? How old I would be at that time? Will they create flying cars? Will they still have kuah pliek? I am so curious...

In my love life, I don’t expect so much sugar, I don’t wish to be saved by prince charming that will take me to the castle. I am not begging to be saved. I am strong enough to save myself, I am strong enough to fight the dragon with the prince, I am tough enough to kick bad witch’s ass. I don't want to be a heroine, I want to be a hero, together with prince. We could save the world, we could build our own empire. But open up my self to a person is another thing, I should test him until I am convinced, I should know his limit. I should know whether he deserves to be your dad. Until I am positive, I would never open it.

PS: For music I love Maroon 5, All of their song was about a psychopathic girl who could stab you with a knife anytime, but you just can’t stop to crazy about her coz she hot af.

Your “Disney princess wannabe” mom
XXX

Sort:  

I saw you wrote another letter to your daughter . . . and I wondered, "What if you had a son?" And that is what you wrote about!" I hope you get to see Washington and Oregon someday! The Portland area is way prettier than these dreary pictures make it look! (It does rain a lot, though . . . :)

Haha, We were thinking the same thing! :D I know it would sound too cheesy for a boy to read these kind of letters but I feel more relax when I write, such a good therapy and also help my writing skills. But still nice, I've never been there but I feel the wet air around from the picture. I am living in Indonesia, a tropical country that also rain a lot :) I love that pictures, looking forward for your next post!

My husband and I went to a Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson concert a few years ago. It was outdoors and a strong wind storm came up. It was so very windy that they had to cancel the concert. We were bummed!

I love both of them! :D but unfortunately they rarely held concert here and I've never watch their concert. So sad, it was cancelled. I really hope you have a good time Karen :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73