#7 Letter to My Future Daughter : Friendship

in #family6 years ago

IMG_0199.JPG

Assalamualaikum My Shalihah,

How are you my love? I writing for you every 3 or 4 days on business days, haha, because on weekends mostly I spend it with my lovely bed. On this letter I will talk about something that I couldn’t live without, that things is friendship. I don’t know how’s life would transform during your time but friendship is so important, essential thing that wouldn’t change no matter how world transform. Please make sure you wouldn’t lose this essential thing in your lifetime.

In entire my life, thanks to Allah, He always grants me with good friends. Actually, I am an introvert, I am just a quite girl who always being awkward when turns to communicate with people, I am not so much into social climbers who got so many friends and colleagues. Eventually I wasn’t bad at all to make friends even though I am quite one. I have many best friends in every phase of my life, like people says, introvert do not make friends, they get adopted by extroverts. Haha.. That was true in my case, kind and sincere friend always be there to cheer, to accompany and to take care of me. Like God always know that this girl is so stupid, she needs friends to handle of her clumsiness and stupidity. Strangely I always bump into people who has same level of craziness and weirdness, but annoyingly they are so damn good, I have never made friends with unkind cunning friends who will stab you in the back or give you bad influence. I am very grateful I always met by friends for life.

What makes friendship stay last? What do you think? We are human with flaws. We are basically just a normal human who feel angry and got insecurity sometimes. We are nothing but selfish creatures who can not live without others. In my case, my friendship mostly stays forever, there is no way for them to quit being my friend! That fellas know too much until I could go to prison if they reveal all, I am about to tag them but unfortunately they don't have steemit account. Haha..

Okay, How to make friendship stay last? First, Share secrets to each others! When you share your secrets it means you trust that person enough, and when they starting to tell theirs, and you keep them with you, it means you’ve been reliable enough to handle this secret. People didn’t used to tell their secrets such as family issues, self insecurity or even dark sin in the past to everyone, when they reveal their secret, they were initiating to open themselves to you, they trust you! Gain each others trust is what’s friend for right?

Second, Be sincere!. Do you like if your friends talk behind your back? Stab you in the back? Is that what you called friends? BIG NO! Avoid these kind of friends and do not be one! Trust me sugar, you want to be treated the way you treat people. Respect their decision to pick you as their favorite human to share live with, be a good one. Be happy when they are feel happy, cry when they are crying, fight with them when they need you. One of my favorite person ever said this, “Whatever comes from the heart will feel by the heart too”. I love that words, I am trying to be this kind of people everyday.

Third, Laugh together!. I laugh almost every single thing in my laugh, I laugh about my sadness, about my tragic love story, about my failure. I laugh theirs, and laugh with them of mine. Sometimes, it made you feel better. My dear, Life sometimes doesn’t need any response, just let it flow and laugh about them. Pray hard, somehow it will accomplished by themselves. Make sure you have a good friend to talk with, fight with. You just can simply do anything honey.

I just simply could not live without friends. Let me mention their name! Salwa, Yuna, Mira, Raudhah, Kak Muna, Puan, Surati, Sandra, they are my primary circle. The one that I’ve share my life and secret with. I am not a good friend, I am get angry or offended easily, but they love me. I always try to be good friend for them. I hope they will become my friends in Jannah too. Can’t wait to get another best friend when you come to the world!

XXX
Your Best Mother/Friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81