You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cliché , or classic? Cats, goats, artists, photographers, authors: how do we avoid clichés...and should we?

in #family5 years ago

I have to agree with you about the cliche'. I also find them annoying but can't relate to how a cow can be a cliche'?

I can't even allow myself to think about sweet corn ice cream. :-(

Never tried or heard of coconut milk ice cream but will take your advice and stay away.

Sort:  

Well, I have seen what seems to be cliche of a coyote, and wagon wheels, and moose...but I can't help wonder, now, what the tipping point is, where the line is drawn between classic and cliche. Velvet Elvis! Cardboard prints of "Pity Puppy" and "Pity Kitty" - and the movie "Big Eyes," about the woman whose husband put his name on HER artwork. Is shag carpet a cliche? At some point, somehow, it can be.
Thank you for reading and commenting!

I have always thought the word cliche was used for words but I can see how it can describe picture now. Broadening my vocabulary with steemit. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87