Stay-at-home dad in mama´s eyes - part 1

in #family5 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians,

at home, we have an arrangement that often meets with a raised eyebrow, judgement or critics (for those who did not read the title properly, please do :D). I would like to share my experience as I hope it might be helpful for those who decide to do the same, to understand a little or maybe amuse you from time to time...

From the beginning, we were discussing an option that my husband will be a stay-at-home dad. I will be home for the first 6 months and then it´s his turn. It was rather a probable option as I did not know if, under that overwhelming experience of birth I would be able to do so.

In the Czech Republic, there is quite a generous time devoted to maternity leaves - time spent with your baby at home (it´s a little difficult and a lot boring subject do explain into detail, but I will if anyone is interested). Basically, the mother can decide if she wants to stay at home for 2, 3 or 4 years with a kid, there is an amount of money for one kid in a form of social support, which is divided to the selected period of time. The system is not ideally set, improving a little, however, it´s what it is...and it also allows men to stay at home if the family wishes to.

And so we did it...the plan was: my husband, (let's call him M.), so M. will be at home, I often work from home, and therefore we´ll be both at home, enjoying the baby.

Well...it does not always go as planned, but on the other hand, what does?

20190501_231800.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73