The important things in life.

in #family7 years ago

EBBC6BB2-FBC4-4872-A71F-A7B7E2FE3807.png
Everyday before I leave for work my youngest daughter begs me to stay home with her and play. My oldest daughter and son rarely sees me because of school. It’s halloween but for me it’s another workday on second shift. I miss out on so much of their lives because I have to work and I understand that it’s apart of life but I want to be the biggest part of their lives.

BB24FB00-8512-4AFC-9106-256EE49BEAC8.png

I miss my children everyday and spend every spare second I have with them. They deserve so much more then that. I may have a good job that keeps a roof over our head but memories with them mean so much more than that to me. Daddy loves and misses all of you and I’m sorry I can’t be with you today.

8B82AF0D-B2F8-44C1-982E-EE2B95CBBF6E.jpeg

Sort:  

You got yourself a beautiful family man. But I understand a Father's sacrifice, you're doing the right thing :)

Thanks. It just sucks sometimes.

Congratulations @zboyd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56