You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Failure To Thrive: CPS & Medical Kidnapping

in #familyprotection6 years ago

in 2009 I was diagnosed with a glioblastoma.

Great to hear that you survived the bout with glioblastoma @richq11. One of my sisters died within a few short months from it, after being diagnosed.

Some time prior to her death, she had a massive seizure which she flat-lined from, but was resuscitated, so we were fortunate to have a little more time with her.

Sitting and talking with her under a couple of shade trees, her eyes would glow with remembrance of her short trip to the other side...that "near/after" death experience. She stated to me, that she "wished they hadn't brought me back, it was so peaceful there"

In her last hours, she stopped talking, but would lay there with a smile and intermittently gaze upward, and to her left as if seeing something that 'we' could not...Then...peacefully, my sister 'left' once again.

Sort:  

I always kind of look at death like graduating. THis life is short- a test. Your sister is in a much better place than we are. Sometimes I feel like I'm being punished!

Yes, I believe that she is in a much better place as well; thank you.

As far as 'life' being punishment; you may be correct. The more wrong we do...the longer we live??? Remember the song "Only the Good Die Young?" Soros and the likes will probably live forever...

I'm just old (73) and hurt all the time. I'm not anxious to go but a little relief would be great!

You've got me by a few years...old man...

That's me... the crazy old man of Steemit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69048.48
ETH 3765.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43