You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KIDS = PROFIT (An industry in the image of the DPP. ANDREA SAUNDERS)

Good night to you too, but I am staying up to watch the cricket ;)
P.S. I lived in Holland for a year back in 2001 you had the Gilder back then, just. I live in HertogenBoshe(prob spelt that wrong) Beautiful country, Bad politics lol. Night.

Sort:  

You were almost right, s'Hertogenbosch is very hard to spell even for us, that's why we short it down to Den Bosch lol. I am actually from Tilburg, about 20 minutes from there :) And bad politics is right, but that's everywhere now...

Forgot the s and added an e serves me right for trying to show off. Den Bosch is a beautiful town. I was there when they had their uutledonk(don't laugh) festival for the south. Every one in fancy dress and I mean everyone!! You Dutch are funny people. I don't think I stopped at Tilburg. I had a short stay in Best. So have you drained the Irish reserve of Mayo? ;)

The festival for the south is a great way to explain Carnaval lol! Yeah, the city of Oeteldonk (there's no right spelling for that) take theirs very seriously. I was there once for Carnaval. Tilburg is more laid back, they're not in competition with anyone haha. I did the whole thing with dressing up till my early twenties. Once my friend and I were late renting suits at the local costume place and the only thing they'd left was a strawberry and a banana suit. Imagine that on a bicycle! Now, try guessing which one I was....LOL Best is closer to Eindhoven, also about 20 minutes from Tilburg. Trying my best to fit in here in Mayo, but still the odd one out I'm afraid ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90