You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My son was Taken away by CPS!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

This is so horrible! I am so sorry that this is happening to you and your son.
One thing that I have learned is to NEVER ask them for help and NEVER accept their help. I saw a close friend of mine accept the 'help' of a housekkeeper from them, only to have the housekkeeper let Social Workers into the house so that they could scour it for evidence to use against her. They pretended that they cared. It is just a ploy.

And if you read this post of mine, it showcases another frightening example of how the simple act of accepting a housekkeeper got a baby taken away from her loving parents.

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@canadian-coconut/when-kidnapped-children-get-adopted-familyprotection-series-tammy-s-story

I wish I had the knowledge and resources to help you get out of this mess right now. I hope that you can glean some helpful advice.

Thank-you so much for being BRAVE enough to tell your story here.

Sort:  

The thing is I knew better and have read so many stories, but I trusted this specific worker because I knew her through out my child hood, I guess I thought someone was finally trying to help with the behaviours, only to be let down. Thank you for the link I am in and out today trying to get things situated. @tecnosgirl told me i should look into getting a lawyer, but as I said earlier I'm not working, just so much going through my mind right now...

Can you apply for what we call "Legal Aid" here in Canada? Low income people have their lawyer paid for if they are facing any criminal charges or CPS involvment.

What US State are you in?

How disgusting that your childhood friend treated you this way. I guess that the system has corrupted her and turned her to "the dark side."

Yes that is what @tecnosgirl was telling me to do. I just couldn't remember what it was called. I am in Indiana. I have an appointment Monday to talk with someone. Hopefully they pull her from my case because I am not at all happy with the results. I just hope it goes by and he gets home and we can get back on the road to happiness.

Tell them you have known her nearly all your life and you think her being on the case is conflict of interest. They wouldn't let L be M's therapist because she knew me. They should not let T be D's caseworker for the same reason.

I told them today I wanted her taken off our case for those reasons, they said it should be taken care of...we will see...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75