You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update: Standing my ground against Child Protective Services - They're showing their true colours

I have been following your story and my heart goes out to you and your family. I am so sorry that you are even facing such a horror like this.

When social services first approached your home did they have a warrant or a court order? From what I am learning they have no right entering your home without one of those. This is a sneaky way to get in your home and gather up evidence against you as @canadian-coconut mentioned happened to her friend. They used the one incident of your daughter calling you from the gas station and ran with it. They are now trying to make a case against you. The sad thing is, any notes or recordings of your conversations with them could be used as evidence against you in court. They had no right coming to your home. Did they mention the allegations against you? The more you let them come in and the more involved you allow them to be the more in danger your family is of separation.

Is it possible the next time they come by your house to say “stop right there, you have no right being in my home without a warrant or court order. I do not consent to any type of “help” you are offering.”? This might be easier said than done but it’s worth a shot to get these people away from your home and family before they cause real damage.

I’m wishing you strength and courage to stand up for your rights and your family. Don’t give up keep fighting!

Sort:  

Thank you @crosheille I'm sorry for the late response, I only just noticed your comment to my story. Thank you for the encouragement and well wishes. I have gotten stronger after they initially came at me with their fake authority. At first the only thing I could do was say yes and nod. They just have a way of doing that, kinda like the stern teacher in school. I hate that and it brings me off balance, but that's different now. I will not send my youngest to playschool and told them this. Legally there is nothing they can do about this since no one has to send their kids to school here at that age. I will also not send my two older kids to school. If they take me off the register, I will keep fighting for our rights. If all else fails, I will have a back-up plan ready.
Thank you again for your support and input. It means a lot.

You are absolutely welcome! No apologies. It gets really easy to overlook a reply after a few days. I am so happy to hear you are stronger and can see through their fake authority. I can only imagine what that felt like, it’s so horrible that they do this to families. That’s awesome that you have a back up plan.

I am a homeschool mom and we do not vaccinate our children. I am passionate about supporting others that are going through things like this. One day (Lord forbid) that could be our family in need of support. I will continue to follow you and prayers are being lifted for you and your family. Thank you so much for taking the time to respond back to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87