Dear Diary: I Had Been Contemplating About Something

Arnold-new.jpg

My plan is to be near to all my little ones as they celebrate their birthdays and what is happening really is that due to my disability and awkward appearance none of that is happening. Now they are growing up and my favorite niece now is a teenager already.

All I want is for me not to get estranged to my younglings but it seems that even that is a problem already and I could not spend quality time with them because everytime they see me there is a different feeling over how they treat me as if there is a caution on the way they move and speak.

The painful part is about the plan for my nephews from my other brother which should be exposed in our religion mcgi. I could not see him doing it and the boys might not chose to be with us but rather with their mother's sect which is awkward because both of them has a different religious beliefs.

At one time when I was still able and can go with my brother to attend our weekly thanksgiving to another town where it was held, we drop off the wife of my brother and together with her family to their church and then the two of us go to our own church.

I mean it is hard when the a couple has a different religious beliefs because it will cause conflict. A couple must be united in every aspect of their lives. That is actually what my minister is teaching us but what happened is that my brother married a woman with a different religious beliefs so sometimes he attends church all by himself and it is sad.

All I want is to influence my younglings to be with us with my brother because our church teaches what Christ wants which is to be fearful to God and obey his commandments (not the ten per se) so that they could one day see the face of God.

Sort:  

It is interesting that in one family the couples belong to different sects, in my opinion the religion sometimes can be so confusing and many countries may have conflicts due to religions. It seems in your family despite of that you still respect and love each other and this is the way that we should be acceptable and tolerable to each other. Was interesting to learn something from your culture :)

Read the book of Thomas.

In it Jesus states, when one finds themselves in their hearts, they see His face.

I .. wanted to tell you while it is noble to want to positively impact them.. i would suggest contemplating universal truth. Like the fact that there are universal elements to every faith. To follow Christ is to take "the narrow path." The word used is knowledge when derived from hebrew, gnosis in greek. Gnosis is the narrow path. I have buddhist friends, in which we share things that benefits each others spirits.

A Buddhist guy and a catholic girl are perfectly fine. The kids are fine too.
There is an inner conflict when one changes own for the other and vice versa.

The important thing is that your nephews believe in God and you can tell them about it, even if they are not together in the church.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99