You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DCF/CPS Kidnaps Kids. Be Aware of Their Dirty tricks....My story

so sorry to hear your story. I was taken from my parents when I was 13 and never went back home. I aged out of the foster care system. And it was all because a teacher called HRS about some bruises that were not even bruises. Yes I am in Florida and their DCF is no different yet maybe worse than they were when I was a kid. And yes you are right it is mass money to care for these kids. If they put them in a foster home, that home gets roughly $500 a month the state gets more. Than if they are adopted the state gets $10K and the foster family gets $10K in tax subsidies. And still gets almost $500 a month until the kid is 18. Not to mention Medical costs and school costs.

Sort:  

This is awful. I am so so sorry that they ripped you away from your family like that over nothing.

It would be wonderful if you took the time to tell your own story and tag it #familyprotection so that we can find it, vote and resteem it.

These stories need to be heard and documented. Thank-you so much for your comment.

I will work on that. I am 39 now and I still get emotional talking about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85