When a child is born ...

in #familyprotection7 years ago (edited)

... the people that have become parents MUST leave their old lives behind; their egos, their quarrels, their own claims.

20170831_151458.jpg (my two angels)

From now on, life should revolve around the children and only when their needs are met, dreams fulfilled and hopes turned into reality should parents consider themselves.

Children first!

We adults own nothing (this is where the whole modern world has gone wrong); everything belongs to our children.

"We do not Inherit the Earth from our ancestors; we borrow it from our Children." (apparently a Native American Proverb)


Today, I am going to meet my children's mother for mediation. She plays hardball. For her this is only a switch she has to flick because she does not "suffer" from empathy, self-/awareness, considerations that put our children first. I am upset, angry, helpless but hope I will remain composed during the farce of 'mediation'. I am unable to mediate with a cold wall that does her worst to keep me away from my children and to alienate them from me. Every child needs both parents - yes, they also need her (what irony!) - the calculated removal of one parent results in a willful neglect of children's needs.

And - make no mistake! - neglect is abuse.

Wish my children luck, please!
Thank you,
Florian @diggedag

Sort:  

Neglect is abuse, yes, and kids need both parents. Do whatever you have to to have some involvement in your children's lives. They need you. -a daughter who knows

Thanks, hazel.and.sage! All the best! 👊☇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66445.93
ETH 3080.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69