You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoTrain Question Of The Week: Lawful kidnapping by the State (Child Protection, Social Services) is a symptom of a modern day crisis. What are the issues that lay behind the increasing trend of State taking children away from their parents, and .......

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

wow @misslasvegas ! If this post isnt exactly what @canadian-coconut and @markwhittamwere wefe hoping to inspire then I don't know what is.

You have share really valuable information that I know will reach out well past Steemit, and I wholeheartedly agree with your solutions!

We REALLY need to get living in small off-grid communities, pronto!
This image INSPIREs the heck out of me and is my kind of Utopia!

Sort:  

Well thank you @eco-alex! That really means a lot to me. Yes, I agree, small off-grid communities would be ideal. Although I don't believe the big cities will ever disappear, but if you look at some larger cities, they already have smaller communities within them. That's what we need more of too. People really need to come back to forming close communities that act in its best interest. That's why I LOVE the Ubuntu movement. I love the photo above, it would be my kind of place too. I believe it's a design by Vincent Callebaut. His work is truly inspirational and I hope his work will become reality soon. His water lily idea is phenomenal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84