Amazing Grace! My Chains Are Gone! - Song Parody For the Children - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

Inspiration comes from God first and foremost. However He uses people in your life that can move the pen of creativity. Such is the case tonight. I want to say a thank you to our friend @kryptocoin, a prolific writer for @familyproection. Earlier today I read his publishing Foster System: The Unending List of Fatalities. I will warn you. It is a very long list! How sad.

But later I thought. Hmmm. Children of God do not have to suffer anymore. They are st free! The CPS Foster Care System cannot cause them any more pain or tears. My mind wandered to the Chris Tomlin Song 'Amazing Grace! My Cains are Gone!' What a relief. I thought also of my late sweetheart, Marcia Manddle (1954 - 2016) who no longer has to suffer the pains of this world. I was ask to play this song for her funeral. She was a child of God and now is free to laugh and sing and dance. So too are the children who die under the CPS foster care system. Evil will never win!

I humbly offer you a song parody of the Chris Tomlin song, 'Amazing Grace! My Chains are Gone!' This song is for the children who have gone on. This is an emotionally inspiring song that brings me to tears when I hear it. That is the first recording just below. At then end following my lyrics is recording of the same song by the BYU Noteworthy Women Group also inspiring.

Now enjoy the spiritually uplifting song dedicated to the children who are in a much better place.

Chris Tomlin Amazing Grace! My Chains Are Gone

AMAZING GRACE! MY CHAINS ARE GONE!

Amazing grace how sweet the sound
that saved a child like me
In fear and pain my heart was found,
but now through death am free

No foster care can captive me
from family and from home
A child of God I ever be
forever not alone

My chains are gone! I've been set free!
My God, my Savior has ransomed me
No evils of the CPS
can keep me now, for I am blessed.

For Jesus loves the children all,
Though pain and tears prolong
And whispers in a gentle call,
To heaven come along

My chains are gone! I've been set free!
My God, my Savior has ransomed me
No evils of the CPS
can keep me now, for I am blessed.

The day will come when all will end
No evil at the door
For Jesus is our hope and friend
to children evermore!

BYU Noteworthy A Capella Choir Below

images (9).png

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotection who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection?

images (9).png

Thanks for reading and listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem.

Sort:  

3AE5E382-BCFD-44D6-BC34-13F5F52FE7D9.jpeg
Your right brother, they are safe in Gods hands, like your beautiful Marcia. I’m so blessed to know that it is truth. And even if we deeply miss the one’s we don’t see anymore here on earth, we really haven’t lost them. And won’t we appreciate ever second with them when we see them again. We, the bodie of Christ, are living here for a reason, God wants us to stay longer here on earth so that He can do wonderful works, through us, to bring down the evils in the world , like what you are doing now with Him, my friend. There’s a lot of work to be done. And I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to go to heaven without giving it my all for Jesus, I want know regrets. I don’t want to think to myself when I live in heaven... darn I should a , could a, now I wish I would a, when I had the opportunity to help God. Jesus died on the cross for me, and look at the gifts we have received. I want to be here helping Him as long as I can, until He calls me home❣️

Thank you my dear friend for your words. Indeed so true. Blessings to you.

This I understand so well Troy.
They are indeed free from their chains.
Sleeping in comfort far from all physical troubles and hurt that might beset.

Thank You Troy.

Congratulations @enjoywithtroy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is exquisite and strong!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49