Expressions of Mother's Day With Love! - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)


Source

Mother's day is a very special day and needs to be spent with family. I have not always made it home for Mother's day but know the day is a day of gratitude for all the beautiful things they do for us. The CPS cannot stand in the way of a mother and a child as they have such a bond that will never be broken. Mothers are a gift from God. Tell your mothers you love them while you still have them.

1997 6 1 P5 Troy & Dolores Harris 211 N Church Toledo.jpg

[Taken 1997]

My story

I have not always been good to my mom. Resentments, anger and selfishness have often come in the way on both our ends. I was even told on several occasions that I did not 'Bond' when I was a baby. You see mom kept me from knowing my father through my childhood. In the end volatility of their marriage, she put me first (before her husband). I was supposed to be eternally grateful and indebted for that. However I have learned from good preachers that the husband must come first as he was there before the child was born. Otherwise you jeopardize and compromise your marriage.

There are other issues. She has tried to break up most of my girlfriends. I think she feared the possibility of losing me or sharing me. She was bitter on marriage. As a child she kept me from having eye surgery that would have allowed me to drive today. Yes for at least three years I ignored mother's day.

But then I grew up.

After several decades God gave me wisdom. I was probably in my late 40's. You might say I always have been a late bloomer. I learned that life is not about me. She did the best she could with what she had at the time. She will never change. She loves me. She shows her love in her own way. Not everyone has a mom to say 'I Love You' to. There are many who would long to be with mom but are enchained by the CPS foster care system and would love just to have their mom there.

Harboring resentment only hurts you. No one else.

Mom will soon be a ripe age of 88. We still push each other's buttons on occasion. Mom is still judgmental and play the victim role. But as we are both only children, we are all each other has. Each day I grow to appreciate mom more and more. We love one another. We cannot change the past, however we can move forward.


Source

Show love to your mother.

Be good to her and bring happiness to her life. It is not about how she treats you or if she even returns the love. That is between her and God. But make a conscience effort to provide her a selfless love. One that gives with a happy heart without expecting in return. if not for her, do it for God because it is the right thing to do.

I also encourage mothers to be good to children. Communicate and listen to them. Be open and honest. If you cannot provide a good role model for your child, introduce them to a married couple who can be. This could be an older couple who understands love and mentoring.

Don't let resentment or anger rob you of the relationship. Certainly don't let the CPS stand in your way. They do not own you nor should they ever control you. Have conviction and stand firm on your principles of honesty and truth. Your children are watching. Even from a distance in a foster care home or in your presence, they know. Have backbone and love. What you do is duplicated in your children.


Source

Since meeting the good folks @familyprotection, I often think of how my life would have been had I been a foster child under the CPS iron hand. The missed memories and love is irreplaceable. Though I had mom, I know the loss from not having a parent around, though not having a Dad. The Scott Campbell series I wrote expresses this. One must not take life for granted. Fight for those memories and moments with your child.

If you no longer have a mother, adopt a mother

Bring some joy and happiness into the heart of others. Embrace the feeling of doing something that you used to do for the one you loved Perhaps you could make something creative for someone. You can take them out to eat, to the park, or even on errands if they are shut in. A friend of mine, @mariandavp makes flower crowns that are beautiful and an expression of her heart. Perhaps you too can share something from your heart with others who are hurting.

The idea is when you are sad or hurting, give to others. Do something for others. You bring joy to both you and them.

No this woman above doesn't Give up! Neither Should You!

This is not a mistake. She is placing a second and third call to the CPS to see her child today. That is how we need to be. Persistent and determined to have our children and family.

Adopt a Mother victimized by the CPS.

For mothers who cannot be with their children because of the system, Mother's Day may well be the hardest day of the year. Reach out to these loving hearts. They need love and they need us to lift them up, give them hope and never stop believing. A call or visit will make all the difference in the world.

In Closing.

I often speak of my late sweetheart, Marcia Mandle who died an early death. You see her three children treated her poorly. The youngest forced her to choose between the grandchildren and me. They would often ignore her at social gatherings and during the year. It tore Marcia up inside, but she was a humble selfless Christian wo understood forgiveness. She eventually died from a blood clot to the lung. Blood clots can be caused from stress. She was 62.

!cid_20170525_1611036 - Copy.jpg

Be good to one another and love each other while you still have each other.

images (9).png

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotectin who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection.

images (11).jpg

Feel free to comment upvote or resteem.

Sort:  
Thank-you @enjoywithtroy for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Thanks for this encouragement to honor our mothers... Well stated!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you so much! I really appreciate you kindness and friendship. Blessings @creatr.

very nice post@enjoywithtroy

Please Stop - @pagli

You just said "nice post","very nice post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 72 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 6 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 70.30% and Bot: 2.70%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Very touching post and story...
mother is an indispensable figure and very much meritorious ...
He deserves to be loved forever ...

Happy mother's day, dear @enjoywithtroy ... Peace and love ...☕❤

Wow. So beautifully written @enjoywithtroy.
I love every part you touched.
It breaks my heart to just imagine what these mother who's babies have been taken away from them, especially on this very special Mothers Day. I don't imagine how much pain they are going through and the same thing goes to the children who wish they had their true and only mother they know especially on that special day.
I can't imagine the pain of a mother and the child when taken apart from the one you really love and who means everything to you.

I'm so glad you and your mother are celebrating this love together. It's beautiful and I am so glad that you did get the help you needed through the word of God and forgave your mother even though like you said, I believe she always loved you so much and always did the best and always tried to protect you.
Thank you for sharing this beautiful story.

It was great reading this, and getting to know more about you @enjoywithtroy! Relationships can be trying sometimes, but I'm glad you and her patched things up! :)

Very heartwarming idea to adopt a mother who is been victimized by cps.. much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93