Look Around - A Foster Care Song Parody - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection5 years ago (edited)

In humbleness I offer an song parody on the foster care experience. The parody song title is called 'Look Around' and is based on the Simon and Garfunkel song 'A Hazy Shade of Winter.' which was rerecorded by the Bangles.

Foster Care Abuse

When a child leaves mom and dad to enter into the system's foster care, the can experience horror and fear as never sen before. The environment of a foster care home can be ripe for abuse and neglect. Tears are shed and sometimes running away looks better than the physical and mental abuse in the foster care home. I address this in the song parody. Being 'bruised and bound' gets old and even the uncertainty of ' So I took to the streets and ran' idea appears better than what the CPS had planned. Sadly one can risk their life in this. As the parody states 'But if your child should pass away', there are tears and emotions you spend. Ultimately the CPS must be ended once and for all. Apathy cannot continue we must 'hear the sound' of teardrops from the child.

I have included two recordings to accompany the parody lyrics. The first is the Bangles video version and is energetic and you even can hear sleigh bells. The parody lyrics are based on this version. The second is the original Simon and Garfunkel audio recording and includes an extra verse. It is of that period. I so appreciate their writing talent. With the entrance of winter and Christmas, I thought this would be a good song to start the season.

Now enjoy the music parody and be sure to support @familyprotection


Hazy Shade of Winter Bangles Video


Simon and Garfunkel original audio

LOOK AROUND

CPS
See what's become of me...

CPS
See what's become of me
So kidnapped and bound
I am wanting to be free!
Oh can't anyone see?
Look around
Bruised and bound
And I cry
As my foster parents enter

So I took to the streets and ran
Down by the riverside
It's bound to be a better ride
Than what they got planned
Carry a bag in my hand
Look around
Bruised and bound
And I cry
As my foster parents enter

Hang onto your child my friend
That's an easy thing to say
But if your child should pass away
Your feelings you spend.
CPS traffic must end
Look around
Kids they buy
Trapped they die
It's the prison of my life

People wake from this apathy
Stealing kids doesn't have to be
Won't you stop and help set... me... free....

Look around
Bruised and bound
As I cry
And my foster parents enter.

Look around
Bruised and bound
As the teardrop falls hear the sound.
Look around
Bruised and bound
As the teardrop falls hear the sound.
Look around
Bruised and bound
As the teardrop falls hear the sound.

What is @familyprotection

If you do not know what family protection is I would encourage you to read our posts and help support the efforts of the fine bloggers who support the freedoms and rights of families. We work hard to promote an support the values and rights of moms and dads, that has come under attack by governments who wish to eliminate the God given authority and power of the family. @familyprotection uplifts the family and is always welcoming bloggers who wish to contribute to its cause. Consider standing for truth and the family. Consider @familyprotection.

images (9).png

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotection who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection?

images (9).png

Thanks for reading and listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem.

Sort:  
Thank-you @enjoywithtroy for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

A good parody, Troy. Thanks.

😄😇😄

@creatr

You are so welcome my friend. Thanks for dropping by @creatr

Congratulations @enjoywithtroy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82