CPS in Anglo-saxon Countries vs CPS in Latin countries - Both have huge but different problems

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

(55% of the final reward from this post (after curation) will be donated to @familyprotection
5% of the final reward from this post(after curation) will be donated to @informationwar
Check out how to calculate it in the footer of this article(1) Donations already made by @fight4truth - 15.331 SBDs to #familyprotection and 0 SBDs to #informationwar(the formula was different and #informationwar was not included before))

I made a commitment to myself to write regularly for the tag #familyprotection but, after some days, is becoming harder. First you need to find more subjects to write about, then you have to do research, and doing it you read things that disgust and enrage you. Apart from that, English is not my native language, I speak in Portuguese and have to translate it mentally into English. That's why I fear to make spelling mistakes or to write the things with a strange grammar so I try to read the articles again before posting it. However, I will fight with myself to try to keep at least 4 articles a week because the injustices have to be fought with strenght. Next month will be calmer for me regarding my offline life so I plan to start writting every day by the beginning of next month.
At first I though about not disclosing my Portuguese nationality but I think we have to be honest with ourselves and to others.
Today I decided to compare the CPS in Anglo-saxon countries (USA, Canada, Australia, etc) with the CPS in Latin countries(Portugal, Italy, Spain, whatsoever).
From what I have been reading so far, they are both problematic but with different issues.
(You can see a small disclosure about the subject in one of my previous articles, whose link is the following: https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/comparing-cps-in-canada-and-in-portugal )

In latin countries, the foster system is, after the children are there, probably much worst than in anglo-saxon countries.
These systems are always bad but from what I've been searching since I am writting to this tag, the cases INSIDE the foster homes and orphanages in latin countries are even worst and deeper. You can see an example of that in my article whose link is the following https://steemit.com/fight4truth/@fight4truth/shocking-things-happening-with-fostered-children-in-portugal
However, one thing that is very worrying in anglo-saxon countries, with special emphasis in Canada and US, is the massive unfair removal of children from their families.
In Latin countries it happens ocasionally due to very direct corruption(I.E. I pay you and you remove this specific child from his mother so I can adopt it, as the IURD case in Portugal mentioned in https://steemit.com/fight4truth/@fight4truth/shocking-things-happening-with-fostered-children-in-portugal

However, as the governments in Latin countries have no money to spend, and there is in the Latin countries the generalised awareness
that statal services don't work decently, the removal of children is the last resource, even in the rare cases in which children are being effectively abused because they are aware that, in foster system probably it won't be better.
Furthermore, family is very important in the Latin culture. I had read this situation is similar in Portugal to the situations in Spain or Italy.
I have been searching and reading a lot about the subject since I am authoring posts about it.
In anglo-saxon countries, however, the government has more money and there was generated an overweighted system with a lot of jobs depending on that system to be overweighted as it is, and a lot of people got used to make regular profits due to that fact too.
All the system was built based on an exaggerated fostering of children and now those people will fight to don't lose their salaries and/or profits.
The systems are funded based on the number of children fostered.(one thing is directly proportional to the other)
More: In Canada, those functions are delegated in ONGs and not assured directly from the government.
There is also a silence rule, so they hardly give info about the child or about the process allegedly to "protect the child" and even if it's proven that the child was wrongly removed from the family, nothing happens to the social worker if they say it was in good faith.
I.e. a mother is a very good mother, and had some problems with addictions in the past.(but she is a very very good mother now) and is accused of something serious that would put in danger the life of the child.
If the social worker doesn't remove the child and something happens to the child, she will be blamed by the system for not having removed the child before the thing happened but if she removes the child(even wrongly) nothing will happen because they will say it was in good faith(the mother had addictions in the past)
So, the safest to the social worker is, in case of doubt, just put the child in foster. And they will do it....One good example about that isTammy's Story from the author @canadian-coconut - https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@canadian-coconut/when-kidnapped-children-get-adopted-familyprotection-series-tammy-s-story
Apart from that, anglo-saxon countries are generally more developed societies and people trust in the system.
If there is a bubble where system fails(like CPS), people in Canada, in Australia, etc will find it hard to believe.
If you tell a very horrible story about some governmental organization in Portugal people believe because they are used to a very corrupt system and to know how it works.
Stay safe people and hope you found my article interesting to read!!!!!!!!!!!

About the author: My life until now has been a crazy one. When I was younger I wanted to study math or engineering but the social pressure made me attend medical school.
In Portugal, medical college is a 6 years degree and you start it after you finish high school. Tuition fees are symbolical and your entrance is only based on the high school marks. You need a very high average mark to enter.
Many people with high average marks, although they didn't think about attending medical school, are pressed by their parents to attend it.
I didn't like medical school. It was not what I wanted so I had a profound depression and I left it.
I love to write, and although English is not my native language, I will try my best to offer you interesting articles.
Apart from that, I am a Christian, I love God and I love Christ deeply with all my heart and all my soul.

sisters-931151_960_720.jpg
image taken by pixabay, from the author langll (Check author's profile in https://pixabay.com/pt/users/langll-822640/ )

If you found this article interesting remember to upvote it and follow me . Thanks

Other articles I wrote:

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/cps-came-to-your-home-and-now

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/do-cps-abuses-result-from-an-agenda-to-destroy-traditional-family

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/comparing-cps-in-canada-and-in-portugal

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/child-protection-services-trying-to-find-out-the-reasons-for-the-problems

https://steemit.com/fight4truth/@fight4truth/shocking-things-happening-with-fostered-children-in-portugal

(1) 55% of the final rewards of this article after curation will be donated to @familyprotection
5% of the final rewards of this article after curation will be donated to @informationwar

How will I calculate it?

Imagine that my article has a reward of 20$, after curation, I get 15$, 7.5 SBDs and 7.5 Steem Power
Imagine that SBDs are worth 7USD and Steem 6 USD.
So, final reward after curation: 7.5 x 7 + 7.5 x 6 = 52.5+45 = 97.5 USD
So, I will donate 53.63 USD to @familyprotection (55% of 97.5 USD )(paid in SBDs or Steem according to my balance at the moment of payment) and I will donate 4.88 USD to informationwar (5% of 97.5 USD) (paid in SBDs or Steem according to my balance at the moment of payment)

Sort:  

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection

Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Upvote This Comment & Donate a Portion of the Liquid Rewards from this post,
TO HELP US HELP FAMILIES IN CRISIS.

Thank-you @fight4truth for supporting @familyprotection

Thanks for putting all that effort in to an excellent article. Yes, it can be difficult to find relevant topics to write about. But you're at an advantage - you can report on Angola - and Brazil. I'm not sure how similar your languages are but they're certainly close than mine - and I would love to hear about the Zika virus scandal with pregnant women in Brazil summarised in English......looks to me as if mothers realised that they had been coerced into having an unnecessary vaccine - but is that true? Anyway - just a suggestion :)

If the social worker doesn't remove the child and something happens to the child, she will be blamed by the system for not having removed the child before the thing happened but if she removes the child(even wrongly) nothing will happen because they will say it was in good faith(the mother had addictions in the past)

That seems to me like it would be a problem anywhere, I remember a case just like that recently here in MA and the outcry was very loud about how could they not remove the child from the home.

Curated for #informationwar (by @truthforce)
Relevance: Calling Out Government Corruption
Our Purpose

Upvote and resteem done

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54