You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding the FAMILY PROTECTION account: please don't abuse it!

in #familyprotection6 years ago

As a PI I've been asked by a few people to help with these initiatives. My main conflict is amber alerts and other issues where it is the parent taking the child against a court order. When the courts are against the loving parent, I cannot support the courts.

I'm all for helping to find genuinely missing children for example, but I am not going to help the government find children who have been "taken" by loving parents who just want to avoid CPS and other bad "services."

Sort:  

Our @familyprotection initiative would more likely hire you as a PI to find where the government is stashing their "legally" kidnapped children, so that the parents can get them back and go on the run with them. A child belongs with his loving parent(s) -- period.

I don't know if that would involve any legal backlash on the PI involved though.

Waiting for the court to finally do the right thing and return the child, may never result in the child being returned, or in a best case scenario -- the child languishes in limbo during a long-drawn out family court battle.

I have been telling the story of a dear friend of mine, Anna. Her daughter was gone for almost 3 years before being returned. During the last year, even though she was showing up at court regularly and jumping through all the hoops -- she was denied visitations for the whole year!! And her daughter was being told that mom wasn't visiting because mom didn't love her. The only reason that they finally returned the girl is because she was trying to kill herself after being told that she would never be allowed to go home.

If it were up to me, CPS would not exist.

A PI....wow, as a journalist I've wanted to hire one many times...I'm glad your on the right side. :)

Two of the main reasons I became a PI was to help people and defend liberty. All investigative and security services should be private. :)

Was not aware of your job till now. You are a good man taking on such a role in life and it sounds like your moral compass is spot on.

Hope all is good on your side of the world. Will be in the UK soon...

Not sure I'm ready for the temperature change but looking forward to catching up with the old crew ;)

Thanks! Yes, I always wanted to do investigative work, and my background includes private security, military police, being a volunteer sheriff's deputy, and also doing Intel work in the Army. Because of that background experience, I fulfilled Virginia's strict requirements to become a PI.

I had to go to a week long course and go through tons of paper work and hassle to get it done too. It is a life long passion finally achieved, and I'm going to keep working at it until I die now. Once I master surveillance in general, I'm going to focus on missing persons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86