You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 98 days since the first CPS visit- Our Emotional Roller Coaster

It still surprises me how much you are affected by it to this day. Not meant in a bad way. As I have never experienced it, I learn to see how much damage they have done and to what extent. That says something as we are close friends. I say that I would be the same way as you, but I only know it/how much after you have expressed all of it the way you do in your blogs.
I hate what they did to you and your daughter. Hate is a strong and ugly word that I do not like to use, but it is the only word to describe it.
Continue on the path of healing and being on the natural time. I am always there for you girls and help with what I can. The summer will bring on more healing and more fun. Love you!!! xxx

Sort:  

I totally agree. I consider myself to be a very strong person. It amazes me how we are conditioned to think that these systems are OK. There is so much fear, coercion and violence that we swallow it all. We accept it. Working through this has really opened my eyes and heart. Seeing what this does to our children. Can you imagine going through all of this, and just having to suck it up, and move on. Letting it fester and build inside them? having the other systems that are in play for our children, tell them that it is ok, and feeds the fear? It is no wonder that we have kids lashing out. Kids that they are now forcing medications in order to be "allowed" into their dysfunctional school systems. It is a vicious circle.
I really hope by sharing, people see that this is NOT ok.
I am honoured to call you my friend, my sister! Love you! xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78