You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over-Exposing Foster Children To Psychotropic Drugs

Being a medical professional and knowing the side effects of these drugs on an undeveloped brain, it is very dangerous to put them on these drugs.

You can create permanent damages to the brain that is undeveloped at this age.

Some of the side effects of these psychotropic drugs is that it causes suicide, panic attacks, hallucinations which will make them more dependent on the drugs and probably another drug to counter the side effects.

You also can NOT get them off immediately on these psychotropic drugs because it can cause serious hallucinations and instability in the mind.

Sort:  

yes this is true. This is why when I was forced to take these drugs and I told them that I would not take them after they released me they kept me another 3 months. During that time I refused any pills they gave me. I honestly feel that sometimes when I space out it is a side effect of the drugs I was forced to take. It bothers me now more than before as my children are getting older and they make me more aware of when I do this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80