My Encounter With CPS As A One Time Foster, The Worst Interest Of The Child.

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

A friend of mine who owns this account gave me his keys to use this account since he literally doesn't use it. He had previously told me(about 2 months now) about the movement parents are making, telling their experiences they have had with foster care system and child protection services to help inform those who are blinded by the lies of CPS. My experience with the system led me to a final cessation, that these people don't care for the actual well-being of a child, and would do anything to pick them off if the children starts making some kind of real-family attachment. I am here telling my story to make people see CPS for what they are.

I apologize for the length of this post. I had to share a different view. Let people know that cps doesn’t discriminate the lives they’ll wreck! they will wreck every life they are willing, opportune and capable to. They don't think about children's interest at all.

I was a foster in San Diego for 3 years. I need to say I did not make lots of dollars. The county owned facility (the jr. jail), I’ve heard they get paid big Dollars per child. However, I didn’t/don’t give a crap about the dollar a month reimbursement. 

Our little girl came to our home in 2007 at 3 1/2 months old. SEVERE neglect! Birth mom had a year. Unfortunately, she couldn’t pull it together even for the beautiful little girl she’d been blessed with. She refused to disclose any family members, birth dad. No one ever came forward, my husband even spoke with her at one point, but she was not willing to take responsibility. This child was thriving, loved us, was deeply loved in return. We began the home study to adopt her. 

Fast forward to Aug. 2010. My Husband left our 23 year marriage. He was still very much involved in her life. instead of being a full time dad, he became a nice visitor. I didn’t like it but, I was glad he was still there for her at least a handful hours a week. She’s 4 and loves him very much. I got that, respected and wanted that for her. It was agreed I alone would adopt. 

Long story short, I lost my home Jan. 2011. Per the worker, I had to take my sweet angel to the jr. jail. She led me to believe that she was on my side, that if I did what I had to do, I’d get her back. The following week my husband and I had separate TDM meetings. I’d already accomplished 2 of the 3 tasks she’d told me to do. Again, long story short, next day I was told they wouldn’t be placing her back with me. I filed the papers with the court that she had filled out for me.

For two days after their decision I wasn’t allowed to visit. Worker had to supervise the first. I’ve never done anything but, cooperate with them. My daughter had been devastated by my absence! Towards the end of the visit, she acted out a little towards me and ended up crying so hard in my lap, saying, “rock me like a baby mommy, where were you, I wanted you.” Some how I held my tears back. Miss SW had told her,”mommy has to do some errands for me before she comes to see you.” A 4 yr. old is going to understand that explanation? Still hopeful, I thought the strong bond we shared, the exceptional developmental evaluation she’d had (her verbal alone was in the 6-7 year range. She was 3 year 9 mths. at the time of testing). That her overall happy, loving, engaging personality would demonstrate she was well cared for, loved deeply, and belonged with me. 

Wrong!! After being rushed through a hearing and trial, two freaking work days and a weekend between them, I lost. The court denied my request for an attorney, gave me two lousy days to find my own. It almost seems like the lawyers in this city are afraid to go up against cps. I got so tired of being passed on to the next attorney! That was it! Less than a week and my baby is gone! 45 days since I’ve held her. 

The SW wouldn’t even let me say goodbye to my precious girl. My husband was allowed an hour visit. The short video he was allowed to take shows a drastically different child. Since I failed, he’s tried to have her placed with him instead. They don’t care about the trust and abandonment issues she will have to deal with for a long time to come. Doesn’t matter to them that my sweet girl is thinking, as 4 yr. olds will that she must have done something to cause mommy and daddy to stop loving her and go away. All that seems to matter is, they think they’re right, that makes them right! 

Less than a month after losing my home, 3 weeks, I turned things around. Place to live, job, emergency spousal support ordered from the court. Meant nothing. I contacted my representatives the next weekend. At the very least I needed to put this nightmare out there. I was praying I would find someone willing to listen. One size does not fit all! In my opinion, that is the policy they have in place and there is no detour from that path.

I just want to let my story out to everyone out there, so we can get to understand the extent CPS plays in jeopardizing the lives of children out there, after all these happened, I began to see the picture clearer, the CPS are not to be trusted even in the smallest fraction. I hope to write about my experience when I get the time to do this once again.  

Thanks for reading through my story and I hope people begin to snap out of their comma of illusion and trust for the CPS.



Sort:  

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection

Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Thank-you @iridescent-pen for supporting @familyprotection

Gracias. I hope my story helps someone in the future.

This is heart-breaking!

They care NOTHING about the children. NOTHING!!

I know this must have been hard to write about, but thank-you so much for doing it.

It is very hard for me to return to these memories. Thank you for your concern.

Thank you for sharing your story, and for choosing the #familyprotection tag.

These accounts must be heard!
They have gone untold for long enough and what you are doing is helping to turn this trend and expose the truth for all to see.

Forever on the Blockchain!

Thanks for supporting @familyprotection

I don't actually know anything about the blockchain, but I am happy there are people here who care this much about the horror I had to go through. I am grateful.

this story brings tears to my eyes. It does not stop if there is money that can be made off these children they will rip them from their family and distroy them.

Curl, that was what is in play and still in play till this very time over here. My life remained empty for a long time, I still miss my little Angel.

It is a hard story, as you say at the beginning they never discriminate who they are going to affect. Thanks for sharing

They definitely do not. Thank you psicmarynes .

Glad to hear a story from a fosters viewpoint. One size definitely doesn't fit all. You needed some time to sort your home out after the major upheaval of your partner leaving and you weren't given that time.

I initially thought it was due to that, but I was wrong, I believe it was more than that, my findings later on revealed so much to me along the way. I hope to write about it later on.

Will be listening.

I feel very sad for the children in your area as well as their family, hopefully your problem will end soon, your story very sad friend.

So many unpleasant stories about CPS! The government seem to pretend they don't know and unaware. I wish you all the very best and i pray God will look after your child and protect her. Soon, very soon the jailer will be jailed! Thanks for sharing your story @iridescent-pen.

I think this maybe useful to #familyprotection. This happened somewhere in Nigeria. https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@happoculturation/what-happens-in-hospitals-stop-the-sales-of-children

Dear God the pain you have suffered over the loss of your child. I am so sorry that these horrible people are so cruel. I do not know how they sleep at night. The harm that they cause adults and children is so unnecessary. God Bless you and your daughter. May you find some modicum of Peace. 🐓🐓

Thank you mother2chicks, they are horrible people and no one should ever stand behind such government group.

Congratulations @iridescent-pen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61