[RP] Somewhere, Someday, I'll Hold You to my Bosom Again

Mary shared with me a note she left for her daughter under her pillow about 4 months after she lost her to CPS 4 years ago. She pulled the old-well-neat paper from Lucy's pillow. As I read through it silently, I could see and feel her pain, for she was in tears the moment her hands pulled it off the pillow.

The piece below was inspired by Mary's note to her daughter, and I know it doesn't tell the magnitude of her hurt and the pain she has lived with for these 4 years. The System has failed this Single mother who lost it all when her daughter was removed by CPS. She still believes Lucy will return back to read the note she has left her till now.

On the move to somewhere
With the mind of nowhere
Set to drift in a land of limbo
Paralysed beyond the scope of sensation
Numb, down the human and emotional spine
All my 'being' deprived of sensation..

Still, I feel it ALL
All the pain and anguish poured out plentiously
Like a river flowing into a tiny bucket
Oh My soul, filled to the brim
Overflowing with grief I comprehend not
All my 'being' deprived of happiness..

Oh lustrous gleefully endowed heart
Set on fire to burn destructively
My heart, once golden beyond gold
Now olden I stand and stricken
A fire burning, melting my sorrowful heart
Every day that passes, I am remembered..

The day She was taken I lost
Oh, I lost not just Something
Losing it all was all I did
Gradually I have lost it all
What remains of me no longer matters
Oh Lord!, How did I lose the precious seed of my womb..

Lucy, you held my world together
Sorry I am, for losing you Dear Child
Right this moment I still watch over your favorite pet parrot
He hasn't forgotten your name either
For he still calls you out in the morning..

I miss you Dear Child
Amongst this pains, limbo and emotional paralysis
All I feel is the happiness you rooted in me
Mama Loves you beyond reality and dream!
Somewhere, Someday, I'll hold you to my bosom again..

Diary Of The Aching

Fight For The True Interest Of Every Child Worldwide

Rpost; There is need for fresh eyes to see this and stand up to help.

Peace to you all,
MakeBloom
( @kryptocoin )

If you truly care and passionate about helping families and children worldwide facing CPS injustice, an healthy step is to JOIN the @familyprotection community.

Images From http://pixabay.com & http://fixcas.com

Sort:  
Thank-you @kryptocoin for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

@familyprotection has given funds to victims of CPS on Steemit, and continues to raise funds to help families in need. We CAN make a difference. You can help by upvoting this comment or donating steem or SBD.

If they only had the conscience to know how much the heart is broken. If they only knew right from wrong. Thanks @kryptocoin

good writing and a poem have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81