You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving Foster Care.

I imagine it must be very hard to think and write about this part of your life, but every testimony is very valuable if this project is to open people's eyes about this evil system.
How old were you when this all started? I'm asking as the image you project is of a child very mature in his thinking or maybe those terrible events forced the child to grow-up pretty fast?

Sort:  

Hi @ladyrebecca,

Times and dates are a mess, and Everytime someone asks me I say a different answer, but I think I was about 8 years old.

As you can imagine it's not the sort of thing we talk about at Xmas dinner but I will ask my Mother next time we talk.

I was very very mature for my age, I even looked a lot older which only got me into more trouble.

Thanks for reading my post and thanks for all the support.

Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88