You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dreaded day has come: Social Services are after my kids - I'm making an exit plan

in #familyprotection7 years ago (edited)

I am really sorry you and your children had to go through this, these people coming around with their clip boards making you feel uncomfortable in your own home.

We all know too well what these heartless social services are like, they have too much power and for some reason are very quick to split families up.

I understand how you are feeling and I don't blame you for wanting to escape.

@familyprotection is an account set up to help people like you in situations like this, unfortunately it's in very early stages and
with very little funds.

I would still like to offer my help, I know of some land in Spain which is free to park a caravan or camper on, I could aslo help raise some funds for a caravan or to get you here?

At the moment this is all I can offer but just knowing there is a place to go can be a huge help in a situation like this.

Please keep us posted, and stay strong, don't let them brake you down.

Hoping for the best possible outcome.

Bless.

Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thank you @markwhittam. I know you've been through a lot with your family too. It's something children should not have to go through but when we're backed in a corner we need to do everything to protect our family from their clutches. I salute you for starting the #familyprotection account, maybe it's only in it's early stages but I know and have seen what this community can do so I am sure this will grow too. I am very passionate about this subject because this is not the first time our family has been targeted. A single parent, that's also home schooling and not vaccinating her children is something that raises eyebrows with some people. They automatically think they're not coping, drinking or worse. Which is hardly ever the case with people like me (at least the ones I know). I want to thank you for the offer, indeed it is good to know there is some place to go. We have a caravan that I bought from a friend almost for nothing. It needs some fixing and little things but other than that, it's ready to go. It's a bit small (2 berth) because my initial plan was to use it this year and fix it up to sell it and buy a bigger version, but it will do if we need to move. The problem I have now is that my eldest is not keen on moving, since she has a boyfriend and (understandably) doesn't want to leave him. The others are up for anything really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71